13.6.24

Helloooo!!! I am excited to share with you all (no one) my new "home studio"!!!!!! I say "home studio" as it is a bunch of tat and a mac book with Garageband, but this set up is very dear to me. I have been meaning to sort my shit out since forever, as my pervious set up was ... bad . Everything was on opposite sides of my room ect ect... BUT NOW !! Real as shit set up from real life, its like a whole actual zone / area / thing !!! Its sooo cozy and the most fun thing ever to sit in this circle of STUFF !!! I feel like one of those babies in one of those thingys... u know the ones .. lemme pull up a picture.......



YEAH THAT LMAOO .. Actually an image of me making tunes of sorts... BUT YEAH . ANYWAYS. Exciting times!! Since Songs from doglake i have also had another project lined up, that project being I hate your flowers. Inspired by this graffiti i saw on a wall and thought fuckkkk thatd be a BANGER name for an album/ep. Most of the songs id written before seeing this graffiti, some wayyy before. But it really came into a thing after seeing it. I had this catagory i could put material in. Seeing as Songs from doglake turned out a lot more pop-y than i had originally planned i was left with quite a bit of material that just didnt fit. Most also did not fit as it was written in a completely different time / headspace. the songs from Songs from doglake typically contain standard chords and simple strumming patterns with nonsensical and at times, silly lyrics. Most of the lyrics and progressions on that album being old as hell. I very much frankensteined together songs i was nostalgic for and realllyyy wanted to be something, this being a big issue in it overall. As i just couldnt let it not be. Which is why i say i "hit it with a stick until it died" at the end as it just. Needed it to be wrapped up. I still have a lot of love for it as its my first big project and first album. the songs from I hate your flowers are a lot richer. With more complex picking patterns and different tunings such as drop d, double drop d and d standerd. I now also have a better knowledge on mixing and production, though still VERY VERY amateur. I have a lot of plans and ideas for this next music project thingy, and i am very excited for it. Its kinda a send off to some of my favourite and most reflective songs ive written as of sort of latley. I plan to run everything through tape though that might change if i get sick of its shit. I want to focus more on the recording this time as i got very caught up in the grind last time and forgot to have fun. Want to doss about more and be creative and willy nilly and shit, all the good things.

So yeah! fun update! .... I LOVE rambling on my silly web site !

Thats all for now! Byeeeeeeeeeeeee :3

ohh yeah forgot to add pictures OOPS. here.



7.6.24

Hello and welcome to the first blog entry! This is where ill be blogging about sorts, rambling, talking about what im working on ect ect :-)